Skip to content
West Sussex Counts — West Sussex, in numbers.Local help →

Crawley, in numbers

Projects: Crawley

Crawley local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Friary Way, the Martlets and Haslett Avenue West

Station Gateway phase one

New public spaces and bus-station changes are intended to improve links across the town centre.

Contractor appointed in January 2026; the published 24-month programme is a forecast · evidence dated 2026-01-13

Responsible body: Crawley Borough Council

What the source says: The operator describes existing bus-station capacity pressure. Contract appointment does not prove construction completion.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Station Gateway phase-one contractor appointed →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the bus station work for complete journeys →

Keep growth benefits separate from household savings →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Crawley business areas and Manor Royal

Full-fibre network for businesses

A new business-fibre network is live, including service coverage in Manor Royal.

Network live and services available to order; actual subscriptions not reported · evidence dated 2026-02-12

Responsible body: Crawley Borough Council

What the source says: Published coverage means organisations can access services, not that every organisation has subscribed or received an economic benefit.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Business-fibre network goes live →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn network investment into usable connections →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Crawley council homes and town centre

Home energy improvements and town-centre heating

The council reports home upgrades and an operating heat network, with wider expansion proposed.

Existing upgrades and network distinguished from planned expansion · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Crawley Borough Council

What the source says: The page separates current heating for the Town Hall and nearby homes from exploratory wider networks.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Reducing our emissions →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on heating improvements already operating →

Keep growth benefits separate from household savings →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →